A solid follow-up to the series that answers many questions

“In this follow-up to Book 1, Donoghue similarly provides an Indiana Jones–like mélange of archaeology, treasure, villains, jungles, and ancient science. (Although it’s possible to follow this book as a stand-alone volume, it’ll make more sense read in sequence.) His characters are well-defined, important in a story so driven by the particulars of how an unknown technology works, sections that will be best appreciated by readers with a taste for engineering.”

Kirkus Reviews, June 13, 2017

See the full review here.

Outstanding!

“I have read both books in this series and can hardly wait for number 3! Well written with enough mystery and drama to make me want to keep reading. Extremely interesting!” Amazon rating: 5 out of 5 stars.

Georgia Merriman, July 4, 2017

The Anlon Cully Chronicles are on my must read list!

“Loved Shadows of the Stone Benders. Loved Race for the Flash Stone. Cannot wait for the next installment. I just know I know who The Betrayer is! The Anlon Cully Chronicles are on my must read list!” Amazon rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mark Easter, June 29, 2017

There were many twist and turns and a good read

“Again the characters are well done. Some continue from the first book and some are new. Also as in the first of the series the stones from this ancient civilization play an important role. This requires a bit of suspending disbelief but again I was happy to do that from a good story. I enjoyed learning more about the civilization that made these stones. Along the way there were many twist and turns and a good read.”

Jack Reidy,  June 24, 2017

Excellent sequel to the initial Anlon Cully Shadows of the Stone Benders

“Complex, interesting characters with archeological finds and a wonderful innovative old culture, the Munuorians. Hard to tell initially who all of the villains where, a great mystery.” NetGalley rating: 4 out of 5 stars.

Margaret Holmes, June 24, 2017

Archaeological theories and suspense

“I recommend this novel to those who enjoy an Indiana Jones type of adventure. You’ll be entertained and read some interesting ideas about archaeological mysteries.” Amazon rating 4 out of 5 stars

Joan Nienhuis, June 15, 2017

I recommend it to readers who enjoy Dan Brown, Steve Berry, and even Clive Cussler.

“I really enjoy this series, it’s not super-fast paced, but it chugs along with enough speed to keep my attention focused. It’s also interesting to consider the what ifs. What if an ancient culture had the abilities described? How much easier would it have been to construct the pyramids or raise Stonehenge? I can’t wait to see where in the world the next book in the series takes the reader.” Amazon rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sarra Lord, June 7, 2017

Even better than book one! Putting this on my favs for the year!

“I love archaeological mysteries, fantasy, thrillers, and action. This book has all this and more. I read the first book and loved it. This book is even better. I give this a BIG 5 STARS. I loved the plot, characters, the whole premise of the book had me right away and I read it all day! Wow, now, book 3? I am so mad at my self for not reading it sooner!!! Excellent book. Putting this one in my favorite list!” Amazon rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Montzalee Wittmann, June 6, 2017

It’s never a dull moment

“Book one had me asking–‘A fascinating concept of a very long ago culture that had the power to control things through stones. (That doesn’t really do it justice, but it’s complicated.) The obvious question is who killed whom and why? But more important is, what are these stones, what can they do, and what are they really for? The exploration is well worth it. Somewhat psychedelic in some aspects, so just suspend disbelief and enjoy yourself.’ Book two is that and then some! More layers of the mysterious civilization’s past are revealed. More powers/abilities of the stones are discovered or learned. It’s never a dull moment. Book three should be a real trip!” Amazon rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Libby Dodd, June 3, 2017

Captivating! Another home run.

“Mr. Donoghue, you have succeeded, once again, in a creation that kept me spellbound. I could not put this book down! Keep it up, I am a fan to the end. Bravo!” Amazon rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steven Stiles, June 1, 2017

 

Avg. Amazon rating: 4.3 stars

Total reviews: 63

Last updated: 7/19/17

See Amazon Reviews

Avg. Goodreads rating: 4.24 stars

Total ratings: 411

Last updated: 7/19/17

See Goodreads Reviews